Serbia: Ratification of Partial Test Ban Treaty

State Serbia
Treaty Partial Test Ban Treaty
Action Type Ratification
Depositary Government of the Russian Federation
Date 31 January 1964

As of 4 February 2003, the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia became known as 'Serbia and Montenegro'.

As of 3 June 2006, the Republic of Serbia became the continuation State of ‘Serbia and Montenegro’ : in a Note dated 12 December 2006, the Government of the Republic of Montenegro confirmed that this Agreement continues in force for the Republic of Montenegrowith effect from 3 June, 2006.   

Other Actions Signature on deposit with Moscow — 8 August 1963
Succession on deposit with London — 3 June 2006