Protocol 1 to the South Pacific Nuclear Free Zone Treaty

Protocol to the Treaty of Rarotonga

Adopted at 17th South Pacific Forum: Suva, Fiji, 8-11 August 1986

Opened for Signature   : 1 December 1986

State Signature Deposit Deposit Type
France 25 March 1996  
20 September 1996 *
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland 25 March 1996  
19 September 1997 *
United States of America 25 March 1996  

* A note, statement, declaration, or reservation, is attached to the signature or depository action. Click on the action date to view the details.

  Glossary of treaty-related terms

Number of States Parties: 2