Montenegro: Succession to Partial Test Ban Treaty

State Montenegro
Treaty Partial Test Ban Treaty
Action Type Succession
Depositary Government of the United Kingdom
Date 12 December 2006
The former Yugoslavia signed this Agreement on 8 August 1963 and deposited its instrument of ratification in London on 15 January 1964.
As of 4 February 2003, the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia became known as 'Serbia and Montenegro'.
As of 3 June 2006, the Republic of Serbia became the continuation State of ‘Serbia and Montenegro’ : in a Note dated 12 December 2006, the Government of the Republic of Montenegro confirmed that this Agreement continues in force for the Republic of Montenegro with effect from 3 June, 2006.
Other Actions Succession on deposit with Moscow — 3 June 2006